It took 34 years, but Hasbro is finally putting out an official soundtrack for the landmark 1984 cartoon The Transformers. Believe it or not, there’s never been one until now, though there have been unofficial efforts.

The official title is Hasbro Studios Presents ‘80s TV Classics: Music from The Transformers and it contains 45 minutes of uncut background music from the cartoon’s first three seasons. And if you had to guess, what would be the chosen format? Correct….vinyl, in three collectible forms: Optimus color, Megatron color and Bumblebee color.

Optimus and Megaton will be sold at the website Enjoy The Ride Records, while Bumblebee will be a ThinkGeek exclusive. Only 2000 copies will be printed, and at $18.99 each, they’ll go fast. Depending on the type you want, be at either website starting 9 AM Pacific, 12  Noon Eastern this Friday. If you want these nostalgic tunes for your turntable, roll out!

Side A

  • Opening Theme Song
  • Life
  • Cybertron Sorrow
  • The Bridge to Iacon
  • Unwelcoming Committee
  • Prepare
  • Attack! Attack!
  • Decepticon Drama
  • Explore! Repair!
  • Facing Disaster
  • Ominous Discovery
  • Elements of Danger
  • Something’s Wrong
  • Overcoming the Unstoppable
  • No More Worries
  • Unyielding
  • Heavy Mettle
  • Man and Machine
  • Matters and Antimatters
  • Battle Fearlessly
  • Ancient Legends
  • The March of War

Side B

  • Roll For Home
  • The Glimmer of Hope
  • Earth to Cybertron
  • Into the Jaws of Death
  • Doomed Together
  • The Wrong Readings Mean the Right Doom
  • Transformers Medley
  • Mad Planet
  • Conflict on Cassette
  • Pastoral Tranquility
  • From the Secret Files of Teletraan II
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Synthesized Magic
  • Sinister
  • Uneasy Advances
  • Epic Struggles
  • Mysterious Airs
  • Waking Nightmare



Like this Article? Subscribe to Our Feed!

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


    You must log in to post a comment