Activision officially announced this week that a new December update is set to launch next week for the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered game. A new video trailer was also released for the update, which you can see in the player below.

The new update will offer players the remaining six remastered multiplayer maps for the game. These maps include Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike, and Wet Work. Additionally, the update will feature the new maps alongside the new Hardpoint and Gun Game modes being made available in Modern Warfare Remastered. This marks the first time these modes have been offered in Modern Warfare Remastered.

While it seems the results on Infinite Warfare have been mixed so far, getting a remastered version of Modern Warfare has certainly been great. Not to mention, it’s great to have all these remastered maps available for players right now. This seems to be a lot more in terms of new remastered multiplayer maps from the original version of the game, which is great.

Another bonus remastered map will be the Winter Crash map. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered is available now for Xbox One and PlayStation 4. However, it can only be obtained by players who purchase the Legacy Edition or Digital Deluxe Edition of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare.

Like this Article? Subscribe to Our Feed!

Related Stories:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment