General Discussion Shopping online anyone?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Trellum, Oct 15, 2013.

1. Trellum

Trellum Active Member

I'm just curious. I've been shopping online a lot lately, mostly because I'm a big fan of great prices and so far I've been able to take adventage of some really good deals online.

The only thing I don't like about it, is the fact you have to pay upfront, and then wait for your item to arrive after a while. Sometimes your item can take weeks to arrive!

So shopping online isn't for everyone, specially because sometimes you're not capable to track your order :( I've had some good experiences shopping online so far tho. But I've been shopping online from people in my same country. I'm ready to try Ebay, because I wasn't able to find the natural supplement I need on the web site I usually shop from.

What are your thoughts on online shopping? Have you ever tried Ebay? Did you have a good experience?

2. pftsusan

pftsusan New Member

I like Deal Dash. Sometimes your bidding until the wee hours of the morning to get the item at a ridicously low price, but the rewards are worth it.

3. Trellum

Trellum Active Member

That's really interesting, thanks for sharing ;) Kudos to the seller for respecting the price, I just read about a guy who won a bid, but the seller just closed the listing or something like that. So this guy couldn't get the PC he wanted for a super low price. The seller was a newbie, I'm sure this doesn't happen with sellers that have a reputation to protect.

4. caparica007

caparica007 Member

I buy online whenever I can because it is cheaper and I don't have the inconvenience to go to the shop. I've never tried e-bay, mostly I've bought on Amazon and similar sites like Groupon, no complains so far.

5. BigDreamer

BigDreamer New Member

I buy on E-bay. I have never had a problem with bad sellers.
    I shop on Amazon all the time! I love it. They have so many good deals.

6. Trellum

Trellum Active Member